Another successful Smile Awards

2012smile-photo-300x200The 2012 Smile Awards hosted this month was its most successful year to date and certainly a night to be remembered. The Landmark Hotel was a new venue for the awards and it most definitely did not disappoint. The evening began with a champagne reception in the stunning centre bar surrounded by palms, candle light and classical music. The award ceremony took place in the glittering grand ballroom, the perfect, magical setting to award some outstanding achievements.

Not only do these ceremony’s provide the opportunity for successes to be recognised but also a chance to unite in celebration, to reward individuals and teams who are continually raising the standards in the aesthetic field of dentistry.

Chairman of the judging panel Chris Orr hosted the event and said “The decision has been tough this year as we have had the highest calibre of entrants ever seen at the Smile awards.”

Ken Harris has had an exceptional year, picking up 4 awards including ‘Smile of the Year’ and ‘Interdisciplinary Smile’.

The Smile Awards will be changing its title to the Aesthetic Dentistry Awards in 2013. So look out for the new logo in our publications.

The Aesthetic Dentistry magazine would like to thank everyone who entered this year for believing in the value of these awards. A huge thank you to the sponsors that have supported the awards throughout and congratulations to all the winners and to everyone who was shortlisted, we look forward to an even bigger event next year.